Skip to content

top 5: movies

September 18, 2008

Okay, we are going to do a little Top 5 today High Fidelity style.  

Top 5 Movies
1.   The Pianist
2.  Memoirs of a Geisha
3.  Little Miss Sunshine
4.  Field of Dreams (I know…random)
5.  My Best Friends Wedding
Your turn!
***A note of warning:  Some of t he above titles may have bad language or other inappropriate situations.***
8 Comments leave one →
  1. ROXY permalink
    September 18, 2008 10:32 am

    Oh my gosh, I’m embarrassed to say I’ve never seen these five movies:( I am am adding these to my Blockbuster queue right away:)

  2. Empty Nest Full Life permalink
    September 18, 2008 6:37 pm

    1. You’ve Got Mail(I call this my ironing movie)
    2. The Notebook
    3. Sweet Home Alabama
    4. My Best Friends Wedding
    5. Tears of the Sun

    Of course all of these minus any bad language.

    Have a great day! Jackie

  3. Shannon permalink
    September 18, 2008 7:09 pm

    I’ve never seen the first 3 but I need to! Mine, in no particular order, are:
    1. Pride and Prejudice
    2. The Patriot
    3. Troy
    4. Fools Rush In
    5. Nativity Story

    (These are just my current favs. They change all the time!) 🙂

  4. Brandi permalink
    September 18, 2008 10:43 pm

    When Harry Met Sally
    The Notebook
    Roman Holiday
    The Sound of Music
    Am Affair to Remember

  5. Weeksie50 permalink
    September 19, 2008 8:43 am

    1. The Notebook
    2. My Best Friends Wedding
    3. Enchanted
    4. Shawshank Redemption
    5. You can’t buy me love

  6. Ray McVay permalink
    September 19, 2008 10:54 am

    1. The Day The Earth Stood Still (orig)
    2. Across the Universe
    3. Invasion of the Body Snatchers (orig)
    4. AI – Artificial Intelligence
    5. The Matrix

  7. hilltopper permalink
    September 20, 2008 1:29 am

    so what like high fidelity doesnt even rank in your top 5? good use of pop culture reference anyway.

  8. Anonymous permalink
    September 25, 2008 5:20 am

    wow whoever gave you the idea for this blog is probably the greatest person EVER! and my best friend’s wedding is my fave. so good pic:)

Leave a Reply

