Skip to content

Interview time!

September 13, 2008

Blogger amanda jo said…

If you could give any of your friends $1,000,000 who would it be? (Choose your answer wisely)  

What is your favorite flavor of Gelato? easy. Tiramisu.  YUM!

What is your favorite book of the Bible? Ruth

Where is my $5,000? We invested it in our home.  Enjoy! 🙂  (Amanda thinks my hubby owes her 5K because she hooked us up. Long story haha)

If you could only have one treat for the rest of your life what would you choose, Coffee Frapp or Banana Pudding Ice Cream? Oh man, this is tough.  I will have to go with Coffee Frapp because of the caffeine factor.  Coffee Frapp’s fix EVERYTHING! 

Can I have your dog, Lilly? As of right now, no.  Ask me after poops on the rug again.  I may change my tune. 🙂

What was the name of your first boyfriend? Why did you break up? Clay.  He was a WIERDO!  I look back and think, why in the world did I like him????  Everything he owned was “the” whatever the item.  Like, he had a crappy mustang convertable that he thought was the bomb diggity (you like that?) that he called “THE mustang”  or his sunglasses “THE oakleys”.  Yeah. I was cool.

How did you meet your husband? How much do you love the person who introduced you two? I met my husband through my friend Amanda.  She lured me to Bible study at her church with the intent to introduce us.  It worked.  A couple weeks later he was a groomsman and I was a bridesmaid in her wedding.  Blake and I hung out for the first time by ourselves that night after the wedding.  Our first official date was a week later.  And Amanda?  Well, I think she is okay. 🙂

If you could only fix one thing in your kitchen, what would it be (counters, floor or cabinets)? oh goodness….ummm. Cabinets I guess.  Its the main thing you see.

How did you meet me? Really Amanda?  You are still dwelling on this?  Yeah, we have no clue how we actually met.  We went to HS together and one day my mom drove her home.  Thats all we remember. 

Blogger anna said…

What is your favourite thrift find? Vintage tablecloths in good condition.  

Where do you find the best coffee? I am a Starbucks girl.  However I always love the coffee at nice hotels and on our cruise it was great.  (not the kind you make yourself in your room.  The room service kind is what I like)  I think they all use the same kind or something. I wish I knew what it was so I could make it at home!

Your last meal would be….Pesto w/Sundried tomatoes from Rocco’s (its closed now) with tiramisu cheesecake from Cheesecake Factory for dessert!



Blogger weeksie50 said…

What Movie could be your life story? Ummm…well my life isn’t quite interesting to be a movie.  But it would be old fashioned whatever it is!

What is your comfort food? chocolate baked goods. In any form.  

Who do you turn to when you need a good laugh? My girlfriends, Amanda and Krissy!

Thanks for all the questions!  I have a button on the side to link back to the original post.  So, if you think of anymore just leave me a comment there and we can make this a recurring thing!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

