Skip to content

weekend rambles

September 8, 2008
I hope everyone has had a wonderful weekend so far.  Saturday I went shopping with Amanda  and then took a nice nap while Hubby was at the lake. 
I am kind of weird in the fact that I really love office organization stuff.  Oh and new pens.  I love getting new pens.  
Which brings me to this:

I found a couple glass jar things at Goodwill a while back.  One I used to make a pen/pencil cup for my sis.  (It’s a tradition sorta.  You see, when I went off to college my mom made me one for my desk that had pics of our family on there.  Hannah’s didn’t have pics, but it had beading and ribbon.)  I decided to make one for myself since I loved how hers turned out. 

Also, here is a pic of my previously mentioned haircut with bangs.  They aren’t driving me AS crazy anymore since I figured out if I spray them in place they wont tickle me as much.
Another thing I realized today is that I have a weird collection of stuff I display.  Here is an example of a shelf in my office.  Everything from a gnome painting to books to an antique girl figurine.
Do you love the embroidered dish towel I have pinned up there?  Me too!  Amanda make that for my birthday.  I think it is SO CUTE!
4 Comments leave one →
  1. hilltopper permalink
    September 8, 2008 6:48 am

    cute cute and cute. gnome, dish towel and bangs! im tempted to try the bangs but it never works out curly hair + humidity=um well lets throw carrot top out there, just for fun.

  2. Sarah permalink
    September 8, 2008 7:30 am

    I LOVE your bangs! Very cute. And I like your glasses too!

  3. Amanda Jo permalink
    September 8, 2008 9:14 am

    HEY! I loooooove that gnome! 🙂

  4. Crystal Victoria permalink
    September 8, 2008 8:47 pm

    YOU ARE SO CUTE!!!!!! BTW…Jen and I were talking about wanting to get lunch with you this week. Be prepared for the call, be very prepared….muuuaaaahhhhh…

    …yeeeeah, i’ll stop being weird now.

Leave a Reply

