Skip to content

some random paragraphs for your enjoyment

September 6, 2008

Well….I don’t have much to bring to the table today.  (like the pic reference?  BTW, If you would to buy me this table it is from Sundance and is expensive-you can prove your love to me by buying it) (Also, I like to write longer sentences than needed in parenthesis, just to make a point)

This weather here as be SO GREAT!  I have been collecting acorns from my yard.  You know how you always see old guys walking around with target bags picking up pecans?  That was totally me, but I was getting acorns.  I want to put them in a bowl on my coffee table.
Have you seen the new Followers feature?  I added it to the right on my blog.  Follow me?
I got my hair cut today.  It is basically the same except I got some wispy side bangs cut.  I’m not sure how I feel about them.  I haven’t had bangs this short since 5th grade. (no exaggeration, but more parenthesis)  They looked cute on my sister so I decided to try them too.  Not so sure about the cuteness factor for me.
My mom got me this super cute pumpkin candle holder today.  Its glass and has a hole at the top of the stem for the heat to get out.  Thanks momye!
Thats basically my life since I posted last.  Exciting, no?
Have a great weekend!
4 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda Jo permalink
    September 6, 2008 2:41 am

    get on facebook…i need entertainment!

    Oh, and I’m going to call you about Keller tonight!

  2. Ray McVay permalink
    September 6, 2008 3:24 am

    Number of acorns in yard seems to be the way you decide how much you like a house as I recall.

  3. hilltopper permalink
    September 6, 2008 6:27 am

    im laughing at the mental picture of you, dressed like an old man, with a cane, picking up acorns, but im not sure in my mind why you have a cane?

  4. Empty Nest Full Life permalink
    September 19, 2008 7:29 pm

    I may do some acorn collecting today too. Sounds like some bargain fall decorating to me. I was trying to remember where I could get some of those mini pinecones too. Have a wonderful weekend, and sorry I can’t buy the table for you. Jackie

Leave a Reply

