Skip to content

a little fall

September 4, 2008

As I mentioned yesterday, if felt almost like Fall thanks to Gustav.  So, being the spontaneous (or is it spastic?) person I am, I whipped out the fall stuff I had and realized I only have 3 pumpkins.  Period.  Thats all my fall decor.  If I did no other decorating yet I just wanted a wreath for the door.  I had a wreath last year but moths (ew!) decided to live in it.  So, I decided to run up to Garden Ridge last night while hubby was at a work event and found this cute berry wreath.  (its similar to my last one-I love berries!)  I like the yellow green against our grey door.  Since all the fall foliage is half off at GR I picked up a few faux pumpkins too.  I LOVE white ones. I will be getting some real ones for the kitchen later on to put in a bowl.  The ones from last year lasted 3 months!  I couldn’t believe it!  So, I added the 3 white pumpkins to some candles on the mantle.  I think I want to get some other sizes to mix it up a bit.  I also added a pumpkin I got last year to the mantle.







This is a yummy pumpkin spice candle in the basket on the coffee table.  I burnt it for a few hours last night.  YUM!
7 Comments leave one →
  1. Crystal Victoria permalink
    September 4, 2008 8:19 pm

    That is so cute what you did w/ the pumkins, I would of never thought of that! It feels more like fall outside today than it did yesterday! I am so excited! I went and got a fall smelling candle yesterday for the office! Yummmmm!

    Love ya!

  2. ~Miss Shayla permalink
    September 5, 2008 9:25 am

    KATE!!! YES I SO want to use it!!!! and I am super upset that I couldnt get my egyption screw on tonight 😦 Its almost 10:30and I STILL have homework (it took me 6 hours for math) luckily all I have left is art….but I need to see you ladies again SOON!!!

    I miss you!!!

  3. Shannon permalink
    September 6, 2008 12:09 am

    I can almost smell that candle!

    Thanks for entering the giveaway!

  4. Michele permalink
    September 11, 2008 4:15 am

    I love the black candle holders – I love them even more with the white pumpkins.

    Michele

  5. Bella Casa permalink
    September 11, 2008 5:03 am

    Everything looks so pretty! I wish I had a Garden Ridge!

    I have brick walls in my home, too, I have a love/hate relationship with them, how about you? 🙂

    Nice to meet you,
    Bella

  6. The Nester permalink
    September 11, 2008 6:03 am

    What? Moths made a nest in your wreath?! I have never heard of such a thing! Ewww!

    Thanks for joining in! Pretty blog!

  7. Diane@A Picture is Worth.... permalink
    September 11, 2008 9:09 am

    Hi,
    Love what you did with the mantle. I’ve been looking for some white pumpkins. Did you paint them?
    Diane

Leave a Reply

