Skip to content

fall

September 3, 2008

I think nature is teasing me again.  I woke up this morning and it was SEVENTY STINKING DEGREES!  It is awesome.  I actually pulled out fall decor.  (all 3 pieces-I need to add to it) I was trying to wait until at least the 15th to decorate since it’s not offically Fall until the 22nd.  Who cares.  Its SEVENTY degrees outside!  I officially need to go to Hobby Lobby and “autumn it up” around here.  I know this nice weather is probably short lived and due to the hurricane, but I will take what I can get.  According to my sources, the high is supposed to stay in the low 90s for the rest of the week.  That is practically Christmas weather here!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda Jo permalink
    September 3, 2008 10:27 pm

    Girl! I know what you mean – this weather has me all excited! I’ve been on all of my decorating websites lookin’ up fun stuff I can do for fall decor!

    I want to go to Hobby Lobby with you!!! Wait for me!!!!!!!

  2. Brandi permalink
    September 3, 2008 11:16 pm

    I’ve never been to a Hobby Lobby, keep hearing how great it is… wish we had one! Have fun! Can’t wait to see what you find.

  3. Anna @ Rusty Cottage permalink
    September 3, 2008 11:31 pm

    Uh, yeah, woke up this morning and it was in the 50s and isn’t supposed to go over 65!!! I so pulled out all of my fall stuff. I am with ya…maybe I am over doing it a little???

  4. Empty Nest Full Life permalink
    September 3, 2008 11:55 pm

    You get to decorating girl! It is still in the 80’s and 90’s here too, but that may linger for quite some time, but I am ready for fall. Check out the inspired room if you need some inspiration. Jackie

  5. Crystal Victoria permalink
    September 4, 2008 1:07 am

    YEAH! Me too!! I need to hit hobby lobby and get me a candle to burn in the office and start checking out decorations! I was so excited when I opened the door this morning and the cool air hit me…it made me want to get out my winter coat not to wear it, just be able to pet it.

  6. Aimee permalink
    September 4, 2008 6:47 pm

    Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment!

    I know what you mean about fall – I’ve gotten the fall-decorating itch in the past few days too!

Leave a Reply

