Skip to content

i heart tea towels

September 2, 2008

So….I think I might have a small problem.  I think I am addicted to tea towels.  I mean, it could be a worse addiction.  At least this one ends up with clean and dry dishes at the end of the day.  The picture to the left is my drawer of everyday ones.  I have the nice ones (ie. anthropologie and others) in with my tablecloths.  I just use the nice ones for hanging on my oven.  A few of my everyday towels started off as nice ones but the washing directions lied to me.  I think it is kinda better this way.  Now I get to appreciate them more often instead of when they are just hanging on my oven.  Another way I use them is by laying one out over my kitchenaid mixer.  Serves two purposes, 1)I use one that is cute so I get to see it 2) I am too cheap to buy a mixer cover, plus I can’t find any that go with my decor. 

Does anyone else share my love?
6 Comments leave one →
  1. Brandi permalink
    September 3, 2008 3:41 am

    What are tea towels…. are they the same thing as dish towels? If so.. I do love them, I collect vintage dish towels.. I’ll have to take a pic of them some time and show. Would love to see your nice towels that are stored away… let me know if you take any pics of those.

  2. Anna permalink
    September 3, 2008 5:34 am

    Alas yes I share this ailment! I think I know the source of my problem though. It’s just that such pretty tea towels are in my price range. When the budget doesn’t stretch to a lamp or print then such beutiful tea towels are a nice way to bring something pretty back home. That’s my excuse and I am sticking to it 🙂

  3. Anonymous permalink
    September 3, 2008 9:57 am

    you’re a freak.

  4. Lesley permalink
    September 3, 2008 2:36 pm

    i share your love i really do – i heart tea towels – its like buying fabric but that can be used (as i cant sew so fabric is pointless) but i love a nicely patterned tea towel 🙂 Lesley x

  5. Amanda Jo permalink
    September 3, 2008 7:13 pm

    Haha! Somebody said you’re a freak. For some reason I’m thinking it’s Gwin, does he read your blog?

    I personally love your collection – they are all so cute and/or fun!

  6. Shannon permalink
    September 3, 2008 9:19 pm

    I definately share this problem! I never know which one to hang and use. I want to use them all! 🙂

Leave a Reply

