Skip to content

this is probably going to be random…

August 28, 2008

It was very nice to wake up this morning to a clean home.  All that needs to be done really is sweep (but that needs to be done every 15 mins here because of the dog) and straighten our bedroom. 

This morning I raked our yard (tons of grass clippings trying to smother our precious green grass) and weeded the flower bed.  Our bed looks so pathetic right now.  All I have in it beside the bushes (which I want to get rid of) is a Black and Blue salvia and a couple Dallas lantanas.  Unfortunately its a weird time to really do anything with it so I will have to wait a bit before planting something new.
I am so ready for Fall to be here.  I want to start burning pumpkin spice candles and have fires in the fireplace.  The candles will definitely be burning before it is ever cold enough for a fire.  One thing I have noticed is there are not many vintage/retro fall decorations.  What is that all about?  I guess people decorated with crepe paper pumpkins and those platters with turkeys on it?  I am not a fan of turkey platters.  (No offense if you are, it’s just not my thing)  If  you have any suggestions please pass them my way.
I think we are going to go to dessert for our friend’s birthday.  (The ‘we’ mention would be the girls-just wanted to clarify)  I hope she picks Cheesecake Factory.  If she doesn’t I think I will survive.  But no point in risking it right?
I hope everyone has a fantastic Thursday!
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda Jo permalink
    August 28, 2008 11:27 pm

    Oh yeah, I’ll pay you all right. Remind me tonight I’ll give you a quarter.

  2. whittakerwoman permalink
    September 1, 2008 8:23 pm

    Oh girl, I have already started to burn pumpkin spice, and it makes me so happy. It just makes me happy! H

Leave a Reply

