Skip to content

what in the world

August 21, 2008
So, I am driving down the road the other day and see this cool old car in front of me about 100-200ft away.  I think, “Hey, that cars pretty neat. I bet Dad would think it was cool.”  Then I pull up behind them and see the most awesomely random car art ever.
Why would you do this?

And how do you drive this thing with a serious face?  Because I passed this guy (he defently was NOT the mama) and looked at him and he gave me a serious face like “What are you looking at lady?”
These are the awesome things you can only find in Euless, Texas.
By the way, my dad hasn’t seen this picture yet.  But I KNOW he will think this car is extra awesome because he has quoted that ever since we got hooked on the show in the 90’s.
8 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda Jo permalink
    August 21, 2008 2:06 am

    That’s just sad. Good thing I don’t live in Euless- pshaw!

  2. Katy Lin :) permalink
    August 21, 2008 3:26 am

    lol! hilarious – gotta love the small town life 🙂

  3. Meg permalink
    August 21, 2008 7:39 am

    I use to love that show! What a neat car!

  4. Empty Nest Full Life permalink
    August 21, 2008 9:02 am

    The car is too funny and wish I were going to see Beth Moore with you. I am starting one of her Bible studies in sept. Have a great weekend! Jackie

  5. Amanda Jo permalink
    August 21, 2008 7:50 pm

    Ok, that up there was a lie, just incase you don’t already know. I too live in Euless, although I prefer not to claim it in moments such as these.

  6. Liz permalink
    August 21, 2008 9:06 pm

    Ok. Was that from the Dinosaurs tv show?!! I’m with you, I’d have totally stared at him too. Why would someone do that to a classic car?

  7. Crystal Victoria permalink
    August 21, 2008 9:09 pm

    That is awesome! LOL!

  8. Ray McVay permalink
    August 25, 2008 8:40 am

    You’re right. IT’S AWESOME!!!!

    Did you know by the way that the full Dinosaurs series is now available on DVD? Just wondering. 🙂

Leave a Reply

