Skip to content

blog+babbling=blobbling

August 20, 2008

I have bloggers block.  So, I am going to do a random info post today.

  • I am super excited for this weekend.  Amanda, Krissy and I are going to San Antonio to see Beth Moore.  
  • My little sister leaves for college tomorrow.  ( today if you are reading this on Wednesday)  I am not really sure how I feel about this.
  • I am glad Amanda and Krissy are willing to stop by my sis’s dorm on the way to Beth Moore on Friday.
  • I am SO sad that LeRoi Moore from Dave Matthews Band passed away from complications of an ATV accident.  Dave is one of my favorite bands and it will not be the same without this talented sax player!
  • I cleaned my office today.  It looks much better!
  • All this rain has been great the passed couple days because the temps haven’t been anywhere NEAR the normal 100 degree range!
  • I am excited that my hubby gets to start working from home on Wednesdays!
  • I am really into a new singer, Tristan Prettyman, its nice and relaxing music!
  • I also have the Leeland album Opposite Way on repeat.  Its great!
  • I tried endive for the first time yesterday.  I didn’t like it, it was bitter.  Is that normal? I don’t know what its supposed to taste like.  Let me know if I need to try it again.
  • I really like the Coke from McDonald’s.  I know, wierd.  But it tastes different than other Coke.  Its just good. Okay?
  • I clip coupons, do you?  If so check out this giveaway worth $160 at Frugal in Virginia!
4 Comments leave one →
  1. Joanne (The Simple Wife) permalink
    August 20, 2008 6:11 pm

    My hubby gets diet Coke from McD’s every day. He says it’s a bargain–XL for 89 cents. I don’t know…somehow a two-liter bottle from the grocery seems cheaper to me.

    I guess I’m not a Coke conniseur!

  2. Amanda Jo permalink
    August 20, 2008 7:13 pm

    No. Not LeRoi! Oh, I am so sad. Seriously. It’s 8 am and I almost called you cause, well, I’m in shock.

    McD’s coke is by far the best coke in the WORLD!!!

    Ok, well, I’m going to go cry now. The question now is, will DMB go on without him?

  3. Cali Homemaker permalink
    August 21, 2008 5:22 am

    This was fun to read through.. and yes, the coke there is different… its my husbands fave coke to drink!

  4. hilltopper permalink
    August 22, 2008 7:30 am

    i havent read the post yet, but, COPYCAT!!!

    ok, im going to read it now.

Leave a Reply

