Skip to content

Vacation help

August 18, 2008

Hubby and I have been trying to decide where to go for vacation for awhile now.  We are thinking the end of September or first week of October.

Here are the ideas we have come up with: (in no particular order)
From Me:
1. Amish country 
2. Seattle
3. California (anywhere is fine)
From Hubs:
1. Sit in a cabin and do nothing (I guess anywhere would work for that)
2. New York
3. Martha’s Vineyard or somewhere like that
As you can see we have some random thoughts.  Basically anywhere but the DFW metroplex is what we are looking for.  
I thought I would ask you,
Where is your favorite vacation spot in the good ‘ole USA?
8 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda Jo permalink
    August 18, 2008 10:47 pm

    I still think you guys should go to Branson.

    Seriously though, my favorite vacation spot is Eureka Springs. You can get a cabin out there in the middle of the Ozarks, do some fishing and other manly things and also visit the AMAZING downtown area.

    I want to live in ES one day.

  2. Cherry's Jubilee permalink
    August 19, 2008 12:43 pm

    Ummmm don’t make fun of me but Walt Disney World so far. That was like the funnest place evaaaaa. I love Disneyland too. But thats just me..and you did ask. Are you in Oregon? So am I ..I heard you say something about Beaverton. rofl, cherry

  3. Liz permalink
    August 19, 2008 8:15 pm

    We’re looking forward to a trip soon to the Seattle area… so I cant wait for that. Although, I will say that my trip to NY this past March was amazing… I would LOVE to go back.

  4. Crystal Victoria permalink
    August 19, 2008 8:51 pm

    North Carolina….beautiful. But rainy. And they have the funnest little houses and downtown areas…it would definetly fall under our speed of cool…although, probably maybe not Blakes idea of cool. lol.

  5. Ray McVay permalink
    August 19, 2008 11:38 pm

    I knew there was a reason I liked that guy. Doin’ nuthin’ in a cabin sure sounds good to me.

  6. hilltopper permalink
    August 20, 2008 4:48 am

    well, im partial to my own town, ask tricia at daily observations if you want an unbiased opinion but Madison, IN rocks. seriously check out the clifty inn, my friends stayed there and LOVED it!

    and i will even treat you to coffee at madison coffee and tea where the pumpkin muffins… so good.

    check it.

  7. Tina permalink
    August 22, 2008 7:59 pm

    We have been to NYC twice now, and I just keep falling in love. I always told myself that I wouldn’t like a huge city like that. WRONG! There is just so much to see and do. The architecture and history is just mindblowing. The first time we went we saw all the “tourist” stuff. This last time I spent a lot of time in Central Park, Greenwich Village, Washing Square. And use the subway- when in Rome…

    Go to my blog to see my obsession with NYC!

  8. Tina permalink
    August 22, 2008 8:01 pm

    Oops, Washington Square!

Leave a Reply

