Skip to content

How random people get to my blog

August 11, 2008

I was looking at blog history the other day and found “keyword search results” leading to my blog.  I thought it was kind of interesting and thought I would share:

In order from most to least searched:
1. “kitchen shenannigans”- what is that all about?  Why have MULTIPLE people even thought to google that???
2. “how to make a ribbon table runner”- I am proud to say if you google that I am on the first page.
3. “i love the dollar store”- well I guess I’m not the only one….
4. “why do dogs run frantically around”- This one has to be my all time favorite.  Whoever you are in Beaverton, Oregon,  I hope you found your answer.  And if so, could you pass it my way? I am also on the first page if you google that one.
5. “50’s rolodex for sale”- yup. 
6. “one to one- carol king mp3”-  Not sure how this gets to mine except for the mention of Carol King a couple posts back.
7. “family blog names blah blah blah blog rolodex”-  Again, this is weird.  Why would you google this?
8. “john mayer”- This came through the google blog search.
6 Comments leave one →
  1. Cali Homemaker permalink
    August 12, 2008 9:17 am

    too funny!

  2. Jennifer permalink
    August 12, 2008 6:28 pm

    How do you research that. I would love to be able to do that.

  3. Jennifer permalink
    August 12, 2008 6:34 pm

    Oh, I forgot to mention that the doggy picture is so cute. You can’t help but love ’em.

  4. Amanda Jo permalink
    August 12, 2008 8:10 pm

    No. I’ll give YOU something to cry about.

    I haven’t seen this video you speak of…e-mail it to me! Man, I’m a glutton for punishment.

  5. Ms. Math permalink
    August 12, 2008 9:53 pm

    I love reading the search results from those random visitors – they are quite funny! I cannot quit laughing about the “kitchen shenannigans” search!

  6. aswewalk.com permalink
    August 14, 2008 5:41 am

    Oh, yes, I love those google searches. I have had some pretty funny searches lead to my blog, too. Now, I have no idea how I even got here! Lol. But it was a link from a link from a link–I don’t even remember any of them! But I’m glad I found you.

Leave a Reply

