Skip to content

I was awarded!!!!

August 10, 2008
I tried to get Sally Field to guest blog for this but I guess she wasn’t available….
Anywho….I got an award!!!!
Sarah at The Notelpats gave me this.  I went to school with her but we didn’t really know each other well then. We have now become bloggy friends and I am so glad of that!  She has a precious family.  Seriously, check them out.  Her son is so cute I could eat him.  But don’t worry…I don’t think would actually do that.  But he is cute enough to.   Thank you Sarah for my award!

These are the rules:
1. The recipient must link back to the awards creator the 
babblings of mere
2. You must post these rules if you receive the award.
3. You must chose 5 people to receive the award after receiving it yourself
4. You must fit the characteristics of the recipient of the award, as posted by Mere.
5. You must post the characteristics of a recipient.
6. You must create a post sharing your win with others.
7. You must thank your giver.

Characteristics for the Smile Award:
1. Must display a cheerful attitude. (not necessarily at all times–we are all human)
2. Must love one another
3. Must make mistakes
4. Must learn from others
5. Must be a positive contributor to blog world
6. Must love life
7. Must love kids

I pick:
1. Shannon at Bless Our Nest  Shannon has great decorating taste.  I love to look at her blog and see all her fabulous finds! Check it out!
2. Krissy at My Cup of Tea  Krissy is one of my best friends.  She is a strong Christian, Greek (and proud of it), an amazing cake decorator,  and all around fun girl to be around!  She is new to the blog world.  So go give her some love!
3. Shayla at Sunshine and Sprinkles  Shayla is another one of my real life friends.  Basically her blog name is the perfect description of her personality.  She is sweet, bubbly and all around an awesome person to hang with!
5. Carrie at Blah, blah, blog!  Carrie is SO stinkin’ creative!  I got my inspiration for my rolodex “brain” on her site.  Her rolodex definitely looks 1Million times better than mine.  I love looking at all her crafts!

So there ya go!  That was hard to pick because every blog I read has made me smile.  

Thanks again Sarah!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Shannon permalink
    August 11, 2008 3:32 am

    Thank you so much for the award!! What a cute award too! I’m going to go check out those other blogs that I haven’t been to yet!

  2. Crystal Victoria permalink
    August 11, 2008 7:03 am

    YEA!!!! YEA!!! YEA!!!! I am super excited!!! First, **getting all teary eyed and waving while holding my award** I want to thank my mom and my sister….and all I really want is….world peace! HA! Thank you so much friend, I have never gotten an award on here!! You totally surprised me!!! Love you more than you know!

Leave a Reply

