Skip to content

Song Meme

August 9, 2008

Okay, so Amanda did this survey thing. I did it too. I also don’t have an MP3 player (yet) and so I just put my catalog on random on iTunes. I figured, it would all be on my iPod if I had one…here is what it came up with, some are surprisingly appropriate for the subject:

Your Life: The Soundtrack

Opening credits: Who Did You Think I was- John Mayer
Waking up: 90 Millas- Gloria Estefan
Average day: Where You Lead- Carole King
First date: Leaving Here- The Who
Falling in love: It Must Have Been Love- Debbie Gibson (how funny that this one came up now!)
Love scene: I Don’t Trust Myself (With Loving You)-John Mayer (also funny)
Fight scene: Rockferry- Duffy
Breaking up: Hey There Delilah- Plain White T’s
Getting back together: Between The Lines- Sara Bareilles
Secret love: Don’t Leave Anyone But the Baby- Alison Kruss, Emmylou Harris, Gillian Welch
Life’s okay: Hey Jude- The Beatles
Mental breakdown: Mr. Pitiful- Matt Costa
Driving: I’m Free- The Who
Learning a lesson: Puppet- Thousand Foot Krutch
Deep thought: Thief In The Night- Leeland (Wow, this one is great for the subject!)
Flashback: I Am The Walrus- The Beatles
Partying: 1234- Feist
Happy dance: Intoxicating- David Crowder Band
Regreting: Revenge- Plain White T’s
Long night alone: Come Together- The Beatles (funny!)
Death scene: Sleep Well Tonight- Spoken (more like sleep forever…)
Closing credits: Walk Like an Egyptian- Bangles!

Fill out this survey yourself
Find a different survey
Brought to you by Bzoink

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

