Skip to content

John Mayer and other good things

August 4, 2008
Well, Amanda and I made it through another John Mayer extravaganza!  By extravaganza I mean 104 degree heat and being in the lawn surrounded by what we thought were teenagers(they ended up being old enough to drink) and getting lost in the ghetto(twice).  Just so you know, by ghetto I mean really the ghetto.  Like, you may see me in the background of some COPS episode sometime.
Here we are pre-show. 
Yes, I have a double chin here 
and no we aren’t sweating, we are glistening! 
(A lady never sweats afterall…)

Johnny in all his glory! 
(Yes,he IS topless and remained this way the whole show)
 We were WAAAAY out in the lawn.  But it was still good!

Did everyone else get their new IKEA catalog this weekend?
It was the perfect thing to look through on a Sunday afternoon!

I have definitely made a wish list!  So many new things, pretty colors, room layouts.  Oh, man I love me some IKEA!

Also, you may have noticed an improvement in picture quality(I hope!).  This is because I found the charger for our camera.  No more cell phone pics!  Yea!!!!  If only I could go back and retake all those photos…
~kate
10 Comments leave one →
  1. sestapleton permalink
    August 4, 2008 7:34 pm

    I’m glad you and Amanda had fun seeing John Mayer. I love your profile picture thingy over on the left side. Very cute!

  2. Amanda Jo permalink
    August 4, 2008 7:50 pm

    Whaaaaat? I haven’t gotten mine yet! Looks like I’ll be sleeping by the mailbox for the rest of the week, or until it gets here.

    Great pic of us! I’m stealing it for my blog. Hey – when’s a good time for me to come over so we can redesign my blog. Your’s looks so good, I guess you can say I have blog-envy!

  3. Ray McVay permalink
    August 4, 2008 11:09 pm

    Mayer is great. Did you see his bit on TMZ where he ran around NYC and no one recognized him? Pretty funny.

  4. whittakerwoman permalink
    August 5, 2008 12:27 am

    How fun! I sat in the grass at a concert once but could not see a thing because everyone was standing and I am so short. Never again. Although the grass entertainment is quite amusing ! H

  5. Pleasant Drive permalink
    August 5, 2008 1:47 am

    Now that gave true meaning to the phrase “fun in the sun”, didn’t it? Glad you got to see him!

  6. Shannon permalink
    August 5, 2008 1:53 am

    Looks like ya’ll had fun! I so wish we had an Ikea near by!

  7. Liz permalink
    August 5, 2008 8:58 pm

    So glad you guys had fun… wish I had been there! Ya’ll are too cute.

  8. Crystal Victoria permalink
    August 5, 2008 10:34 pm

    You mean in the ghetto you guys didnt blend right in?? I mean evryone knows how hard core Irish and Indian girl’s are! HA!

    I know!!! I am so excited about the upcoming road trip!!!!!!! I am beyond stoked, so stoked that I blogged about it!!

    I agree with the other blogger, Liz, you guys look so cute in that picture!

  9. Crystal Victoria permalink
    August 5, 2008 10:57 pm

    uh, yeah! I wouldnt go if it wasnt written on the car!!! HAHA!!!

  10. Erin permalink
    August 12, 2008 9:38 am

    cute blog! I just found you via – well another blog of course! I just saw John a few weeks ago in Irvine – he is divine! We were in the 6th row and OMG he was amazing! Hugs, Erin

Leave a Reply

