Skip to content

This week…

July 30, 2008

Well, I figured I should update my blog.  People tend to like that.

Saturday we went to the lake.  
Sunday we came home from the lake and then I went to church.  Got called stupid by someone there during a business meeting type thing. That was great.  It really is pretty funny because it was an older woman.  Anyway, you had to be there.  Then,  after church because I am so stupid I went to dinner with my good friend Amanda. (She knows I’m joking.)  
Yesterday I went grocery shopping and got our whole week of food for the lowest price I’ve ever done it for.  That was pretty exciting.  Um…Hubby worked from home because he was kinda sick over the weekend from eating something bad.  I cleaned out the fridge and it looks like new now.  Plus I made pot roast and Hubby paid me the high complement of “Hey, this is pretty good.  I think I’m going to get second and I NEVER get seconds of your cooking.”  Sweet, isn’t it???
Today I washed slipcovers and planned on going to Sam’s Club.  However, right as I am leaving I can’t find the key to the car I drive during the week.  Yeah, it was in Hubby’s pocket.  He was already at work.  So, I have been kinda stir crazy today since I couldn’t leave the house.  
I don’t really know what I am going to do the rest of the week until……….
FRIDAY!!!! I am going to the John Mayer concert with Amanda.  It will be awesome!  This is our second year going.  
4 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda Jo permalink
    July 30, 2008 7:50 pm

    Stupid…I’ll show you stupid. Ok, that didn’t make sense.

    I’m way excited about John. Did you hear that he got a buzz cut? It just won’t be the same without his messy hair.

  2. Katy Lin :) permalink
    July 30, 2008 11:37 pm

    super fun! sorry a church lady called you stupid! that stinks! i’m so jealous about john mayer!!!

  3. Cherry's Jubilee permalink
    July 31, 2008 4:19 am

    I have had my dh do the very same thing…than I am stuck. For some reason just knowing that makes you feel like flying the coop even more rofl. Just wanted to say HI…never been here. Found you from over at Shannon’s. Looks like we have similiar tastes…I love your stars. Come visit sometime. cherry

  4. Shannon permalink
    August 1, 2008 11:59 pm

    Have fun at the concert!!

Leave a Reply

