Skip to content

Progress so far

July 23, 2008
I was going to hold off until I was finished but I decided that I want everyone’s input now to help me on my way.
Barn stars with the Dick and Jane print.
I treat our piano like a mantle since there isn’t on in the front room.

I added the red home sign and the blue fleur de lis. 

Here is our security system. 
 Do ya’ll remember the David the Gnome cartoon?  
I like to pretend Lilly is this gnomes fox.

Here is where I really need some input.  This star is pretty much the exact color of the wall.  It used to hang in the hallway and I like the fact it kinda blended in. Now I want it to stand out with out painting it. (its a rustic wood)
My thought is to get a giant canvas and cover it in some kind of vintage-y fabric.  Yes? no?
If no, what do you think I should do?  I want to add some reds and blues to this area.

Here is the first episode of David the Gnome!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Katy Lin :) permalink
    July 23, 2008 1:30 am

    i think it would be pretty on a canvas like that, you could also get a big frame or some old barbed wire to “frame” it.

  2. Shannon permalink
    July 23, 2008 3:58 am

    I love the reds, blues and the print! So cute! I like the canvas idea!

  3. Crystal Victoria permalink
    July 23, 2008 9:39 am

    Your house is too cute!! *side note* Jennifer said Jason’s Deli was sounding really good…so wherever is fine by me! I am STOKED I can tell you that much!

  4. Liz permalink
    July 23, 2008 11:06 pm

    This may be too frilly for what you’re going for, but I love it when people stretch fintage tablecloths over canvases and hang them.

    I think the room looks great so far!

  5. Pleasant Drive permalink
    July 24, 2008 10:21 am

    Not sure how I ended up at your blog, but I love it! It’s very whimsical and relaxing – just like a house. It makes me wanna hang around for a while 🙂

  6. Bella permalink
    August 3, 2008 5:15 pm

    GMTA, I see alot of us would like to see it framed on a canvas of material, maybe a red background with a black or gold frame? You could do it really cheap with and old frame, spray paint, clearance fabric (or fabric you already have), a blank canvas and a staple gun! I did a similar sort of project, not exactly, but sort of:

    http://bella1104.blogspot.com/2008/07/staple-guns-and-spray-paint-are-so-much.html

    I love the way you decorated your piano 🙂

    Nice to meet you, Bella 🙂

Leave a Reply

