Skip to content

again?

July 22, 2008
I started tweaking our front living room today.  I wanted to incorporate more colors in there to match with the rest of our house.  We pretty much have a red, green and brown theme going.  Each room has accents of other colors in there too.  Our front room was too formal for my liking.  I purchased the Dick and Jane print below at Michael’s on Sunday.  It’s colors and playfulness have inspired the rest of the room.  

I have taken items from the rest of the house to mix in.  I am trying to do this whole room for $20-50.  So far I have only spent $8 on the print.  When it gets done I will post some pictures!

Also, my friend Krissy suprised me with some super cute vintage looking fabric today.  I a super excited about it and looking for a way to use it!
3 Comments leave one →
  1. Shannon permalink
    July 22, 2008 8:58 am

    Can’t wait to see this!

  2. ~Shayla permalink
    July 22, 2008 12:02 pm

    haha well they had a guest speaker today, so I don’t even know what service is really like…the band was WAY off rhythm…and I didn’t agree with the guest sermon…

    Lee will most likely be attending OUR church this Sunday 🙂

  3. Liz permalink
    July 22, 2008 11:41 pm

    Love the print, cant wait to see what you do!

Leave a Reply

