Skip to content

New look

July 16, 2008

If you are reading this you probably noticed it looks different around here.  I am trying to change the layout.  Blogger is being ornery at the moment so I apologize if some stuff looks wierd and or doesn’t work.  What I have now is a temporary fix.  Also,  let me know if anything is hard to read or see.  A blog is after all for people to read and see!

Sorry the post is so sort today.  It’s hubby’s 27th birthday so I have some cake baking, present wrapping and house straightening to do!
Everyone join in with me to sing happy birthday to my honey!
~kate
6 Comments leave one →
  1. Liz permalink
    July 16, 2008 11:05 pm

    Oooh… I like the new layout! Happy b-day to your hubs!

  2. Amanda Jo permalink
    July 17, 2008 12:07 am

    I LOVE IT! Hey – we need to get together soon, I’ve been wanting to update mine also!

    It looks great! I especially like the “Birds I Like” thing.

  3. Shannon permalink
    July 17, 2008 7:19 pm

    Happy birthday to Kate’s husband!! I can’t believe you got those pictures at the dollar store!!! I’ve never thought about spraying the frames before! Thanks for the inspiration!

  4. Sarah Mae permalink
    July 18, 2008 4:34 am

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY to you (husband), happy birthday to you, happy birthday dear husband, happy birthday to you!! 🙂

  5. ann permalink
    July 18, 2008 9:19 pm

    I love that statement “Blogger is being ornery at the moment.” Isn’t it ornery at EVERY moment?

  6. Dawn Gahan permalink
    July 18, 2008 9:24 pm

    Hope the birthday bash was great!

    Love the new look, especially the header. And the colors are so calming. (You did lose the dates though. I can scroll over where they should be and see them, but I think they’re the same color as the background.)

    Should have my giveaway posted on Saturday! Yay!!!!!

    Dawn

    (And a special thanks to you. One of my most devoted and sweet readers!)

Leave a Reply

