Skip to content

Why I love the dollar store….

July 15, 2008
Every once in a while I like to hit the 99 Cent Only store.  They seem to sell overstock or liquidated items.  Last week I popped in to see if they got something in that for some reason the rest of America didn’t like.  And I hit a jack pot!
They had these framed faux fruit crate lables.  
Granted the frame was a horrendous “gold”.  (Could be why they were rejected)
Nothing a little spray paint can’t fix! 
 They had 3 styles.  So I got all three. 


They now live in our front hall bathroom.  You can see on the Camellia one that I haven’t finished scraping the over sprayed paint off the glass.  

Now here is the kicker.  Saturday Amanda and I were at an antique store and guess what someone had in their booth for SEVENTEEN DOLLARS EACH?  Yup, these exact “labels”.  They sure are making a profit on these!  I wanted to leave a note letting everyone know where they can get them for a dollar.   Hopefully no one will get ripped off!
Well thats it for today.  
~kate
4 Comments leave one →
  1. Dawn Gahan permalink
    July 15, 2008 2:02 am

    Kate,

    These look absolutely wonderful! I love the lily one especially. Good job! Dollar store finds rule!

    Dawn

  2. Liz permalink
    July 15, 2008 10:58 pm

    I havent been the dollar store in so long. It’s just out of the way, not on my regular routes. I’ll have to check it out again. These look great!

  3. Katy Lin :) permalink
    July 17, 2008 12:10 am

    these are great!!!

  4. Krissy permalink
    July 17, 2008 1:12 am

    Oh my goodness Kate! They look so great!!!! Good job!

Leave a Reply

