Skip to content

YOU LIKE ME! YOU REALLY LIKE ME!

July 10, 2008
Sorry to disappoint, but Sally Field did not hijack my blog.  At least I don’t think she did…
I would like to announce my very first Blog Award!  My dear friend Amanda gave me this award because she idolizes me and this blog as single handedly changed her life I buy her things.

I know what you are thinking.  This blog has changed your life too.  Well, just so you know I am accepting awards from anyone.  So, award away people.

Okay seriously, I kid.  (Kind of…)
Here are the rules:

1. Please put the logo on your blog.  (CHECK)
2. Add a link to the person who awarded you.  (CHECK)
3. You must nominate 7 fellow bloggers for this award.  (7CHECK)
4. Add links to the recipients. (CHECK)
5. Leave a comment so the recipients know they have received an award. (CHECK)


Drumroll please!

And the winners are….

1. Dawn at The Gahan Girls
2. Liz at Mabel’s House
3. Sarah Mae at Like a Warm Cup of Coffee
4. Leigh at Our Amazing Grace
5. Katy Lin at The Great Adventrure
6. Sarah at The Notelpats
7. YOU! at Whatever blog you are reading this from!
7 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah Mae permalink
    July 10, 2008 5:27 am

    YIPPEE! Thank you thank you thank you!!! 🙂

  2. Lesley permalink
    July 10, 2008 3:54 pm

    Ok Im including myself as a No.7 🙂
    Im new to the whole blog thing so look forward to getting an award in the future if i can get my blog to be as lovely as yours and others that I read !
    Lx

  3. Anonymous permalink
    July 10, 2008 6:35 pm

    That was the funniest acceptance speech I have ever read. You do deserve that award. 🙂 Sarah Mae awarded this to me and I was just looking to see who gave it to her.
    Glad to meet you. ~Robin
    http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/robinseggblue/

  4. Katy Lin :) permalink
    July 10, 2008 7:19 pm

    o.m.w.! thank you very very much! you are too kind 🙂

  5. Christina permalink
    July 10, 2008 9:36 pm

    Congrats on your award!!!

  6. Liz permalink
    July 11, 2008 8:04 pm

    Thank you Kate! You are too sweet.

  7. Leigh permalink
    July 18, 2008 11:02 am

    Thank you so much Kate! My email has been messed up, so I’m sorry for thanking you so late. You are just too sweet!

    God Bless!
    Leigh

Leave a Reply

