Skip to content

Bathroom cleaning…

July 8, 2008
Blahhhh!  This is my least favorite chore to do.  Strangely enough, I don’t mind cleaning the toilets, it’s everything else in there that grosses me out.  
I have however come up with a trick to aid in the tub scrubbing.  I bought a toilet brush just for this purpose.  Just squirt some comet/liquid scrub of choice, wet the brush and swish away!  I don’t have to bend over as far and its got some serious scrubbing power.  Plus, it rinses clean! 
Sliding shower doors are another issue all together….
I just spent the last HOUR scrubbing our shower doors. (In one bathroom)  First of all, whoever invented these must of hated their wife/mom/housecleaner and wanted them to have more work than necessary.  I’m just assuming it was a man who came up with this idea.  If it was a lady, well…..she was crazy and loved to scrub the bathroom.   Also, how are you supposed to get the cleaner in the overlap between the doors?  And if you DO manage this, how do you get it out?  Please don’t tell me I am supposed to take the door off the track.



Do you have any special techniques?  Short cuts?  Free maid services?  Please share!
3 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda Jo permalink
    July 9, 2008 1:53 am

    I renovate after each use. No srubbing tubs for me, nope, just go out and buy a new one each time it needs cleanin’.

    You’re right, I’m a dork. A lovable dork.

  2. Amanda Jo permalink
    July 10, 2008 12:36 am

    For being a good friend and buying me things I gave your blog an award! Check it out…

    no really, check it out

  3. HeathahLee permalink
    August 9, 2008 4:46 am

    Here’s my technique:

    1. Call husband.

    2. Tell husband you will make him his favorite dessert if he will do this favor for you.

    3. Ask husband to take doors off tub.

    4. Throw doors out.

    5. Buy really cute shower curtain and hang as high as Nester would.

    6. Go to Starbucks.

    Or, you could just skip it all and just do #6. Works for me.

Leave a comment