Skip to content

I’m back!

June 30, 2008
We made it back.  I know you all missed me terribly right?  Guess who the cool girls are who didn’t take a camera with them on vacation.  Yeah, that would be my sister and I.  Here is what I got from my phone.
Here we are on the beach.  Like our matching sunglasses?
They look much better on Hannah.

Hannah is the cool one of our family.


Plus, she is “a hard-core thug” (more to follow on this)


We lounged on a giant towel and read magazines.


Then we found a $6 umbrella sale and found shade.



We had a great time.  Also, we are sooooo glad our original housing plan fell through.  We had to pick the keys up for the condo we stayed at from the owners at the original place.  Lets just say we could have found similar accommodations in a Mexican ghetto that were offered at the first place.  The condo wasn’t anything to write home about but it was recently updated and clean.  Really all I ask for is clean.  Oh, and a weird couple stayed next door and had loud arguments that we listened to.  Also, we got a free bag of frozen french fries from this nice family downstairs.  They were leaving in the morning to drive home to ILLINOIS!  Who comes to South Padre, Tx from Illinois?  Man, if you are going to drive that far go somewhere a little more nice!

On the way home I was “serenaded” by my sister. She. knows. every. rap. song. ever. recorded. And. We. Listened. To. Them. All.  No exaggeration.  Its amazing how many rap songs you can hear in a 9 hour drive.  She also embarrassed me by doing the honking sign to all the truck drivers.  She insisted they liked the interaction.  I think they only liked the interaction of the hot girl air honking them.  Not sure, that one is still out for debate.  You should have seen her face when they wouldn’t honk though.  It was like they were drowning puppies or something.  

~Kate
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda Jo permalink
    June 30, 2008 10:21 am

    THIS is the funniest post – ever – probably because I can actually see Han doing this.

    Still jealous, by the way. You looked so tan in Sunday School – cow. 🙂 love ya

  2. Sarah Mae permalink
    June 30, 2008 10:17 pm

    Oh, beach days…how I miss them…

Leave a Reply

