Skip to content

Beach bum

June 23, 2008

Well, not yet at least.  Because I am still at my house.  A slightly messy house with too much laundry and ironing that needs to happen before I leave tomorrow. 

BECAUSE….

After this girl:

Gets done with Freshman Orientation here:

We are headed here:

To do this:

And hopefully it won’t do that:

So there you have it.  My plans this week.  Oh also, we were going to stay at this really cute old Route 66 looking motel place near the beach but our room that was booked went “out of commission”.  So….we got upgraded to a condo!  Woo hoo!  Actually it was a condo I looked at for us before booking the cute motel place.   Also Saturday morning after driving home 9 hours the previous night, I am getting up at what will probably be the butt crack of dawn to drive to a family reunion.  
If I get a chance this week I will post some pics.  But I don’t think the condo has WIFI like our motel did….we will see though.
I hope everyone has a good week!!!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda Jo permalink
    June 23, 2008 11:34 pm

    Jealous!!!!!!!!

  2. sestapleton permalink
    June 24, 2008 2:55 am

    You crack me up. Hope you have fun at the beach!

  3. Liz permalink
    June 24, 2008 9:05 pm

    Have fun Kate!

  4. Dawn Gahan permalink
    June 27, 2008 7:36 am

    Kate, looking forward to your return! Hoping for a week of sun for you!

    Dawn

Leave a Reply

