Skip to content

MHR Friday!

June 20, 2008

Today is one of my favorite days in the blog world.  I get to brag on on of my all time favorite people!  My hubs!

My husband rocks because of the random things he does for me.  For example, one time Amanda and I came home from antiquing and found Blake on hands and knees scrubbing the bathroom floor!  I don’t even do that.  My first thought was, oh man…what happened in here.  But no, it was just because he saw it needed done!  More recently, I had this cute watch that broke when I was wearing it in the car and so I just left it sitting in there(this was like 5 months ago).  Well Wednesday I come home from church and there it is sitting all put together on the kitchen counter!
Want to join in on the bragging?  Check out Katy Lin at The Great Adventure!
4 Comments leave one →
  1. Katy Lin :) permalink
    June 20, 2008 9:23 pm

    what a kind man! he sounds like a keeper! great post!

  2. Katy permalink
    June 21, 2008 2:13 am

    How incredibly sweet!!! 🙂

  3. Rachel's Journal Pages permalink
    June 21, 2008 9:38 am

    Wow – I too didn’t realise bathroom floors every needed scrubbing – and have never done so myself either… and probably never will. He sounds very thoughtful

  4. HeathahLee permalink
    June 28, 2008 9:48 pm

    My husband does stuff like that, too. I tell him he spoils me rotten…but please don’t stop! 🙂

Leave a Reply

