Skip to content

My "schedule"

June 18, 2008

I have been trying to follow this new challenge on Like a Warm Cup of Coffee  it is the 31-Days to Clean.  Everyday you tackle a new thing while maintaining what you have done the previous days.  I haven’t done EVERYTHING since I don’t have kids so my schedule and priorities are a little different.  But it has led me to make a rough schedule I want to try and follow. (and we ALL know how well I do schedules. ha!)

So here it is:
“wake up time” to 11am: Relax/TV/Coffee/Make bed and straighten bedroom
11ish-noon: 1 load of laundry and clean kitchen(I’d like the kitchen done by noon everyday)
1pm : lunch
2pm: another load of laundry (if needed) and sweep all floors
3pm: whatever the major cleaning task of the day is
4pm: Errands or free time to do whatever
5pm: start dinner
And no, I don’t think each thing will really take an hour.  There is definitely fudge room there.  Also, I will try  to post pictures every day to show progress.  I will post my “monday” clean your office  pictures in a little bit (I got behind some how…..)
I am hoping by posting pictures it will kinda force me to do all the challenges (and hopefully more)
3 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda Jo permalink
    June 18, 2008 9:49 pm

    I wish I had jumped on board with this 31 days thing!!! You could get a lot accomplished with your schedule – looks good!

  2. Ray McVay permalink
    June 21, 2008 11:08 am

    This sounds an awful lot like picking up a calf every day of its life to eventually get strong enough to pick up a cow.

  3. Sarah Mae permalink
    July 9, 2008 6:39 am

    I am so glad you are following along! Your schedule is great – and with no kids, flexible and relaxing! Live it up!

Leave a comment