Skip to content

my hubby

June 7, 2008

My friend Amanda posted about a new weekly post thingy.  I have no idea what you call those things.  She got it from The Great Adventure and I decided to join in too!  Every Friday you post something on why your husband rocks.  

My hubby, Blake, rocks because he is such a hard worker.  He was hired at his current job 2 years go and has been promoted several times already.  Normally they do not allow promotions until you have been there 2 years.  He got his first about 6 months in.  He is always willing to help out with projects at work and all his hard work has paid off.  (figuratively and literally!)  He has gotten us to the point to where I no longer needed to work and I am able to stay and take care of our home.  Blake, I am so proud of you and appreciate everything you do for us!  
~kate
One Comment leave one →
  1. Amanda Jo permalink
    June 11, 2008 8:16 pm

    Yep…I’m responsible for this…Kate, you can thank me now or forever. I’m still waiting for my check, by the way.

Leave a Reply

