Skip to content

kitchen corners

June 4, 2008

I don’t much time to blog today since I have a few things around the house I need to get done before I meet up with a friend to hammer out the rest of our VBS craft plans for next week.  So I will leave you with a couple pictures.

This is my favorite corner in my kitchen.  
I love this sign and got it for like $2.50 at Target in the cheapy section up front.  I got a couple others too.  And 2 aprons!  Who knew you could get an apron for $2.50!

I also like my bowl of aprons.  
The one upfront was DH’s great grandmothers.  DH’s grandmother gave it to me along with that piecrust tool and a pie plate.  The tool and plate DH’s grandma got at her wedding shower and passed it on to me to pass on to my granddaughter one day at her shower.  Isn’t that the best gift?
Okay well I am off to straighten up a bit and call the doggies inside so I can leave!
~kate
3 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda Jo permalink
    June 4, 2008 11:55 pm

    Warning: next time I come over I’m going to steal your bowl of aprons because I love them.

    Just though I’d let you know in advance so you can get your weapons ready.

    I love your house, friend. Lets play games there tomorrow! Ask your VBS buddy to join us – rather – TELL her to join us.

  2. Dawn Gahan permalink
    June 5, 2008 6:31 am

    I too have a vintage piecrust tool that I never use! But it’s just too darn cute to part with.

    Dawn

    P.S. Thanks for the offer on the Jo-Ann’s coupon! My mom had an extra one that she left for me on my kitchen counter today!

  3. Liz permalink
    June 5, 2008 10:39 pm

    Looks like a fun kitchen! I love vintage, inhereted kitchen stuff. I have two bowls and a gorgeous tablecloth from my great-grandmothers. Seriously, if the house was on fire, I’d grab those.

Leave a Reply

