Skip to content

my lamp

June 1, 2008
Dawn inquired about my lamp shade from the previous post.  It is a vintage ladies handkerchief over an IKEA lamp I found at goodwill. (if you look closely you can see I haven’t removed the tag all the way)
The lamp looks fine without the covering when it is turned off.  However when on, the shade makes annoying spots on the walls so I decided to cover it one night and liked how it turned out! 



Today was a looooong day.  My little sis is at her senior prom right now and I was at my parents’ house all day helping out with stuff.  I will post pictures Monday so I can show off my sister off to you!  (she looked really pretty!)

One Comment leave one →
  1. Dawn Gahan permalink
    June 1, 2008 7:15 pm

    Thank you, Kate! Looks darling.

    Dawn

Leave a Reply

