Skip to content

my office and the old girl

May 30, 2008
Last night I buckled down and cleaned up my office.  It had become the dumping ground for whatever was on the kitchen table before company came so there were lots of odds and ends in here.  However in this picture I had been working on our budget so papers are scattered everywhere.  Pretend they aren’t okay?
Out this window I have a lovely view of my neighbors wall.  
Could be worse though…

I really like the sign in the middle.  I reads:  “DRINK COFFEE  Do stupid things faster with more energy!”  Isn’t that true?  It makes me think of all the silly/stupid things I have done with my friends while drinking more coffee than the surgeon general would recommend.

This is the view I usually have out of my office.  This is Merry and she is getting to be an old girl for a Golden Retriever.  She is 9 and a half and starting to show it.   She has some extra junk in her trunk because her thyroid has decided to retire early.

She is a happy girl though.  Always one for a good rub down. 

Well, I am off to rub some bellies and hand out treats!
~kate
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda Jo permalink
    May 30, 2008 7:38 pm

    I love your office and Merry is such a sweet girl!

  2. Dawn Gahan permalink
    June 1, 2008 5:46 am

    Kate,
    Your office is charming! It looks like a great place to do all sorts of things. Would love to see a close-up of the lamp on the steel shelf; can’t determine how you’ve done the shade.

    Glad to have you back . . . missed a daily dose of Kate!

    Dawn
    The Gahan Girls

Leave a Reply

