Skip to content

hmm sorry

May 29, 2008

So I just realized I haven’t blogged in oh, about a week.  Not a whole lot has been going on lately.  The only dramatic event of the week happened Monday.  

Here it is:

DH and I were sitting on the couch watching TV in a smoked meat induced coma that only smoked meat on Memorial Day can induce.  I was throwing a little ball for Lilly to chase and it rolled under the couch we were on.  I had my cell in my lap and  a coke in my left hand.  Since there wasn’t a convenient table nearby for me to rest my coke I did the only thing that made sense at the time.  I put my glass on the floor and rested my cell across the top of it.  Whats that you say?  Phones can easily fall into glasses if you do that?  Oh yeah, that’s right.  Yup.  So my phone is in the ICU right now and we aren’t so sure it will make it.   Its now takes to hands and MUCH effort just to slide it open to make a call and it randomly signs onto the internet.  Not good when you don’t have a set internet plan for your phone.  I will probably have to call AT&T tomorrow and see what the cheapest phone I can get my hands on is.  Since I was a genius and declined insurance on this one.
So if you need a phone sitter, don’t ask me to do it.
~kate
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

