Skip to content

A good weekend

May 19, 2008
This weekend was really good.  Friday my mom and I went to Grapevine Main Street Days which is a little festival nearby.  It isn’t as big as thier Grapefest but still a good size for a smallish city.  It is located on thier downtown I guess, “drag”.  It is old shops and things that have been preserved for about 100 years.  They shut down the street and have booths and carnival rides and music all up and down the road.  Its pretty neat. Saturday morning Amanda and I went to a neighborhood garage sale and antique store and got some good stuff.  I got a cute birdhouse/terrerium thingy, a few books, a topiary, antique wine basket thing that I want to put some old, scuffed-up croquet balls in,  and this neat looking piece of salvaged wood trim stuff (really hard to explain)  Then Sunday after church I went shopping with Amanda and our friend Krissy for some work clothes for Amanda.  She got some cute stuff and it all looks really good on her!  
On another note, here are some pictures of one of our other dogs.  This is Baylee.  She is going to be 5 this year.  Basically, there isn’t a happier dog in the world than Baylee.  She is great.
(PS-she really does have a tail, it is just camera shy! It is the blur you see behind her in every picture.)



( I love how her bottom teeth are crooked.  Looks just like mine, well beside the GIANT canine teeth.  However she IS a canine so I don’t know what you would call them on her…)
Also, Baylee and Lilly are BFFs.  I tried to get some action shots of them wrestling but they didn’t turn out.  
I will try to get some pictures of Merry for my next post.  She is camera shy.
3 Comments leave one →
  1. Dawn Gahan permalink
    May 19, 2008 9:02 pm

    What a cutie. They really are the best type of friend to have, aren’t they?

    I sooooo want to see pix of what you got this weekend!

    Dawn

  2. Dawn Gahan permalink
    May 22, 2008 2:47 am

    Also, Kate, thanks for your prayers about Harleigh’s migraines. Since this past weekend she’s been free and clear. Which I think is a good sign, especially with it being a stressful finals week.

    Have a wonderful Memorial Day weekend!

    Dawn

  3. Amanda Jo permalink
    May 24, 2008 12:28 am

    blooooog

Leave a Reply

