Skip to content

Still playing catch up.

May 12, 2008

I hope everyone had a good Mother’s Day today.  My family came over and we had a yummy lunch together and hung for a while.  After they left I accidentally took a 3 hour nap.  Since I was out of commision last week I am still trying to catch up on everything that didn’t get done.  Here is what I am going to try to do this week:

Monday- ALL our laundry (2 hampers of clothes, sheets and towels) and clean master bed/bath
Tuesday- Mop all the floors and clean laundry room, finish what didnt get done Monday
Wednesday- Clean offices, finish was wasnt done Tues
Thursday- Dust and vacuum, clean out fridge and pantry, finish up wed. stuff
Friday- go to Grapevine Main Street Days (admission is free this day)
Another EXCITING thing this week is my friend Jennifer is being induced Monday!  We are all so excited to meet Abigail Grace.  I know she will be as precious as thier other 3 kids!
Okay, I am going to go sort the laundry tonight to get a head start
Kate
3 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda Jo permalink
    May 12, 2008 9:47 pm

    You missed it – Chris informed us that Eve wrote the entire Bible.

  2. Liz permalink
    May 14, 2008 8:08 pm

    My week-day list usually consists of:

    Go to work. Come home and whine. Eat, clean up, and fall asleep snoring (just like my dad)on the couch by 8pm.

    Hmmm…. I like your list better. 🙂

  3. Kimba permalink
    May 16, 2008 1:42 am

    Very good list! I might have to try and adopt it – without the Grapevine Days, of course.

    I found your blog through Amanda Jo and thought I’d stop by and say hello. I’m enjoying your blog and I’ll be back.

    Kim

Leave a Reply

