Skip to content

Front living room redo

May 8, 2008
Since I got a sewing machine for my birthday I decided I would make some new throw pillows for the front living room.  In doing so I had to “shop” my house and redecorate in there.  This is what I have come up with. (here are before pics)
Here is a pillow up close.  I love the green color of the fabric!
They are green, brown and white(pics are taken with my phone-sorry!)

I decided to simplify the amount of pillows on this couch from before.
Lilly likes to model.

I moved this picture from above our foyer table.

This wreath used to be to the right of the white chairs.

(this isnt in our fron room but I wanted to show you that I moved this pic
and blogger won’t let me move it down)

This fun table I scored at an antique store for 25 bucks. 
 I like the little wheels on the bottom.

I got this cute pedestal bowl at Goodwill.  For a dollar! 
 And my madre gave me the plant for my birtday.

I took more pictures but blogger is not being helpful.  So…this is all you get for now.  Also, if my grammar is worse than normal I am still on vicodin from my fun birthday experience.
I’m off to read magazines and eat ice cream!
Kate
4 Comments leave one →
  1. Liz permalink
    May 8, 2008 7:47 pm

    How much fun is this? Everything looks great, wish I could get inspired to freshen up my living room. It’s that darn couch I’ve got, looks like a deflated marshmallow. I just look at it and give up. 🙂

  2. Amanda Jo permalink
    May 8, 2008 8:08 pm

    That candy bowl thing is a GREAT find! Looove the pillows, too!

  3. Dawn Gahan permalink
    May 9, 2008 2:59 am

    Fun post, Kate! Love love love the pillow fabric. And I like the wreath above the table.

    Dawn

  4. chickadee permalink
    May 17, 2008 4:16 am

    how fun! i’ve been wanting to make some changes in my home too. must be a spring thing.

Leave a Reply

