Skip to content

Craftin’

April 29, 2008
I’ve been craftin’ all day.  It has been great!  This past weekend our city had it’s annual Arbor Day festival (aka ‘Arbor Daze’ here in the big E) and I saw some horse shoes for sale and thought I could make something out of them.  And I did!  I also have made a new verb it is “mod podge-ing”. As in “Hey, what are you doing?”  “Oh, just mod podge-ing” .  So below are my creativities:
This is a door decoration.  We don’t have any numbers on our house so I thought I would make something!  I think it turned out very well.  I like how it is kinda kitchy/whimsy.


This one was my first creation.  It is a smaller horse shoe, I guess for a pony or colt.  It is in the kitchen.  DH thinks this one is kinda dumb but I think its cute!

It took a LOT of hot glue to hold these babies on but I think they are pretty ‘stable’ (stable, get it?  Horses?  Horse shoes???)  Alrighty….also I spray painted this storage box thing that I got at a garage sale a couple weeks ago.  I think the fumes are still getting to me.  Poor Lilly keeps sneezing from them!  (Don’t worry Mom, I didn’t spray inside!)

Okay well I better wrap it up tonight.  I have an early morning vet appointment for one of our doggies in the morning!
Happy Trails!
~Kate
3 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda Jo permalink
    April 29, 2008 8:10 pm

    CUTE!!! I want one! I like the “yum” one…hint hint. 🙂

  2. Liz permalink
    May 1, 2008 3:05 am

    Love it!

  3. Dawn Gahan permalink
    September 12, 2008 3:07 am

    Oh my gosh, Kate, this is sooooo from that pin! Mystery solved!

    Dawn

Leave a Reply

