Skip to content

Today is my Friday

March 21, 2008

We are off tomorrow for Good Friday. I guess that is one of the many, many benefits for working at a Christian organization. Amanda at A Special Blend and I are going to go garage saleing in the morning! I am excited because it seems all the good deals are on Fridays and I never get to go then. Hopefully we will find cool stuff. I am going to have my eye out for a plant stand for the front living room and neat 1950’s stuff for the office and kitchen. I am also going to make pulled pork for dinner. Its a super easy crock pot meal below is the recipe:

Pulled Pork
  • 1 pork loin (or enough to feed your family/group)
  • 1 bottle of bbq sauce (any will work…I used kraft, its cheap and tasty)per loin
  • the juice of one orange
Yes, its that simple. Stick all 3 ingredients in the crock pot. Turn it on low and walk away for about 7-8 hrs. You will come home to the BEST smell and pull the pork with fork and serve on toasted buns. (I top it with the sauce and red onion)
Okay, thats it for now!
~kate
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

